Homeaway.com Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business



Homeaway.com Comments


BobFoy55 says: (2 years ago)
 0
Don't waste your money with homeaway. As a property owner, i made the mistake of listing with them. They have absolutely no customer service. Trust me, your issues do not matter to them. The website is broken, and there is nothing you as a owner can do about it. VRBO was amazing until homeaway bought them out, now, its garbage. I am getting 10 times the bookings from other, cheaper websites that aren't owned by homeaway, and its simply because my properties are easier to find.



alamuchee says: (2 years ago)
 0
Horrible company to deal with.... They will not allow reviews that don't meet their standards. We were DOUBLE BOOKED and Home Away would not allow us to leave a review cause we did not actually stay at the property... Of course we didn't.... It was DOUBLE BOOKED.... How can we leave a review on a property when weren't allowed to get in it.... HomeAway did absolutely nothing other than to tell us it was their policy not to allow those type reviews. I feel sorry for future rentors who are in our situation.. Basically property owners are allowed to double book their properties with absolutely no consequence for their actions.... They have a complaint process but no viewer if the website will ever get to see the complaints that are filed... They are purely in it for the money and not the protection of the rentors....



hstone says: (3 years ago)
 0
Since VRBO sold out to Homeaway, they have gone downhill! Their customer support for owners is non-existant. At this point a complaint is sent to their FAQ section as a way to resolve it!
My latest and biggest concern is that homeaway "Quotes" rates to renters that are not correct. They take the owner's rate and devise some way of quoting that is not correct. So, a renter contacts an owner and the rate they were "Quoted" by Homeaway is not what the owner says, so they think the owner is cheating them!
VRBO was an excellent site. Homeaway has ruined that!
Stay AWAY!



4656002d says: (4 years ago)
 0
I rented a house on homeaways site in Costa Rica after staying for a few days just left. It was like living in a motel 8 b illed as luxury. Apparently homeaway only posts good reviews. Casa Mambo Playa Grande Beware



tylerdaddy says: (5 years ago)
 0
I had to cancel a rental that was paid in full. The contract allowed for no penalty that far out from the rental date. The Owner did not have the money to refund it because he did not have another rental. Not my problem, it was in the contract. Scam after scam so I filed with my HomeAway insurance policy because it was a wrongly held deposit. That has been months, they are working with the Owner they say - My policy was for insurance not a mediator? Now it has gone for review by the head of that department and that has been a month. I believe that this insurance is a scam and because they are in Austin, Texas, one can file a small claims case for little money. BTW the money owed me is almost 3000 Sterling?



fendico2 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Terrible customer service--awful property-- and the travelers insurance seems like a big scam as we met every criteria and still they delay any response to it. We will discourage any of our friends or family from making this same costly mistake.



MKTG says: (5 years ago)
 0
I am considering several properties offered through Homeaway and have contacted the owners. I am concerned about the negative reviews of the company and the possibility of a scam.
How have these negative issues been resolved?
How are the properties and their owners reviewed and monitored so that it is "as advertised?"
How can I best avoid a scam in terms of making payments in advance and having the property be legitimate and available as promised?
Thank you.



SHANNON1 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I RECENTLY TRIED TO FINALIZE MY GENERAL QUESTIONS ABOUT A RENTAL UNIT IN SARASOTA AND OWNER WANTED TO TALK ON THE PHONE. THEY NEVER CALLED AND E-MAILED ME THAT THEY DID NOT PROVIDE A RENTAL AGREEMENT (FORMAL OR NON-FORMAL) AND THUS DECIDED TO RENT ELSEWHERE. THIS IS A NORMAL AND CUSTOMARY PROCEDURE AND THEY SHOULD NOT BE I THE BUSINESS TO RENT PROPERTY OVER THE INTERNET.



stonecipherl says: (7 years ago)
 0
I am very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service HomeAway gave to my problem with renting a property from their site. I submitted a complaint on their website form 7 days before the start of my vacation. They never responded. I called them and the only thing they said they would do is call the rental company. This did nothing, because the rental company refused to answer their phone or communicate in any way. There was never any follow-up by HomeAway either by e-mail or phone. I asked them how they review their renters and decide when to take them off their site. They told me they would not divulge that information. It seems that they have no interest in truly vetting their home owner rentals because then they would lose the fees they charge for their membership. There is no incentive for them to ever remove anyone from their listings. It seems that their property listing is no more reliable than the classified listings in the newspaper. They most certainly could care less if you have a good experience or not. I was forced to accept an alternate property from this owner at the last minute and I am still trying to get them to reimburse my security deposit.





Post a comment for Homeaway.com

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team